Past Events

Auro Litigiosus Committee, School of Law, AURO University has till now successfully organized Six National Moot Court Competitions which witnessed participation from many reputed law schools, including National Law Schools across the country. Themes have always been on unprecedented cases, like Surrogacy Regulation, Regulation of Autonomous Vehicle, Data Privacy Concerns, and many more.

In our previous editions of Moot Court Competitions, the Guest of Honour were Prof. N. R. Madhava Menon, who served National Law School of India University (NLSIU) as its founding Vice-Chancellor for 12 years and served two terms as a Member of the Law Commission of India, Prof. Dr. R. Venkata Rao, Former Vice Chancellor, NLSIU and Prof. C. Raj Kumar, Vice Chancellor of OP Jindal Global University. The Judges for the Final Rounds were the sitting Gujarat High Court Judges Justice A.J. Shastri and A.Y. Kogje. Academic Chief Guests of the competition were Mr. VesselinPopovski , Senior Academic Programme Officer, Peace and Security Action at the United Nations University Institute for the Advanced Study of Sustainability (UNU-IAS) and Prof. Dr. S. Shantha Kumar , Director, Gujarat National Law University (GNLU).

With the remarkable event of 6th AURO National Moot Court Competition, AURO Litigiosus Committee had provided the participants to enhance their legal knowledge and argumentation skills in the legal field of regulation of autonomous vehicle in regards Data Privacy and Consumer Protection.

We had hosted Dr. Subramanian Swami Ji as the Chief Guest of Inaugural Ceremony, and had legal fraternity from the background of Consumer Protection, Information Technology Act and Data Protection. Mr. TejasKaria (Partner at Shardul Amarchand Mangaldas), Mr. Raghavendra Gupta (Associate at Wadia Ghandhy & Co.) and Mr. Ieshan Sinha (Associate at Wadia Ghandhy & Co.) were a few eminent judges for the 6th Auro National Moot Court Competition, 2020.Some of the eminent practitioners in the Supreme Court of India like Dr. Francis Julian, Ms. Meenakshi Arora, Mr. Rishbah Sancheti, Dr. Manish Arora, Ms. Malvika Rajkotia, Mr. Shailesh Madiyal, Mr. Vaibhav Sharma, have also adjudged the competitions as Judges.